I found out this morning that someone has registered a domain name as pennilessteachers, and is posting the same content as my blog, Penniless Teacher.
Please read my blog post, and I would appreciate it if you would share my post so that everyone in teacher land knows this guy is committing Cybersquatting.
http://www.pennilessteacher.com/2012/08/penniless-teacher-vs-pennil...
I have registered complaints with Go Daddy, Facebook, FTC, and have contacted an attorney.
Thanks for your help,
Penny
PS: Can you tell I am FURIOUS?
Tags:
Permalink Reply by teachmama--amy on August 19, 2012 at 5:06pm OMG I am so sorry, friend....will share right away!

Penny,
1) Is he violating copyright? I searched his page and can not find where he copied something you had written. Could you please post a link to something you wrote that he copied?
2) Or are you just upset that his domain name is similar to yours and that he is posting about the same grants and offers that you have posted on your blog?
The first item is illegal, but I don't think you can do anything about the second.
-Shannon
Permalink Reply by Penny Woods on August 19, 2012 at 10:14pm Hi Shannon,
1) As far as I can tell, he is not violating copyright.
2) You are totally correct. In my research, I believe this is called Cybersquatting. I have an appointment with an attorney tomorrow (Monday) afternoon.
Thanks,
Penny
© 2013 Created by teachmama--amy.